Local Music Spotlight: Sol Driven Train

From the band's official website

From the band's official website

Name: Sol Driven Train

Members: Ward Buckheister (guitar, trombone, and vocals), Russell Clarke (saxophones and vocals), Wes Powers (drums), Joel Timmons (guitar and vocals), Matt Thompson (bass and vocals), Ross Bogan (keyboards and vocals)

Former Members: Rusty Cole (bass and vocals)

Website: Official Website, Facebook Page, ReverbNation page

Genre: “Lowcountry Roots Rock”

Record Label: Independent

Albums: Churning Burlward (2002), Live on the Outer Banks (2007), Lighthouse (2008), Tajar Tracks Vol. 2 (2008), Believe (2010), Watermelon EP (2011), Underdog (2013), Dance (2015).

Where to find their music: Their official website, iTunes, CDBaby, Amazon, ReverbNation page

Where to see them play: Tour dates are posted on their official website

Video: “Watermelon” from YouTube

Holy City Sinner