"Live at the Charleston Music Hall" Wins 2017 Southeast Emmy Award

Live at the Charleston Music Hall (LCMH) won a Southeast Emmy Award this past Saturday at the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences' (NATAS) awards gala in Atlanta. The program earned its award in the Arts/Entertainment category.

LCMH is a half hour show featuring live concert performances, interview segments, and scenes from around Charleston. Mark Bryan of Hootie & The Blowfish is the creator and host of the show.

So far, four episodes from the show's first season have aired on SCETV. The remaining 11 episodes are expected to be broadcast nationally later this year on PBS. The first season includes South Carolina native and singer-songwriter Edwin McCain, Grammy Award-winning multi-instrumentalist Sam Bush, American Idol finalist Elise Testone, 2016 Charleston City Paper Album of the Year winner Stop Light Observations, Sister Hazel,  Toad the Wet Sprocket, Grammy Award winner Jake Shimabukuro, International Folk Music Awards winner Parker Millsap, Grammy Award winner Sarah Jarosz, Patrick Davis and His Midnight Choir, and Georgia Music Hall of Fame inductee Drivin' n' Cryin'.

LCMH is executive produced by Mark Bryan and Ashley Flowers (Chucktown Music Group), and directed by Tim Fennell (Trident Technical College). Click here for more information.

Leave a reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Holy City Sinner