Shovels & Rope Release Three LP Package on Friday

Charleston folk duo Shovels & Rope will release Predecessors, a three LP package, on Friday, August 10th. The release will include Cary Ann Hearst’s Lions and Lambs, Michael Trent’s The Winner, and a third record with never-before-released material from the Shovels & Rope archives.

The package, which will be released through Dualtone Records, can be purchased here. The track list is as follows:

Disc I - Lions & Lambs

Side A

  1. The Hardest Thing
  2. Hell's Bells
  3. Can't Say Goodbye
  4. Eastern Continental Divide
  5. Are You Ready To Die?

Side B

  1. The Last Time
  2. American Made Machine
  3. The Thread
  4. Forsaken blues
  5. Who's Gonna Raise These Babies

Disc II - The Winner

Side A

  1. The Winner
  2. Complicated Type
  3. Kitchen-Hallway
  4. Daily Routine
  5. Splintered Fence

Side B

  1. Tell the Truth
  2. Bad Luck
  3. All or Nuthin'
  4. All Those Words
  5. L Bird
  6. When I...

Disc III - The Archives

Side A

  1. Handsome Mollie
  2. Judy Is A Punk
  3. Mexico
  4. Mississippi Heavy Water Blues

Side B

  1. So Lonesome I Could Cry
  2. Sunny Side Of The Street
  3. Tonight You Belong To Me

1 comment

Leave a Reply to Shovels & Rope to Play the Pour House on October 28th; Tickets Available Friday - Holy City Sinner Cancel reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.