Stingrays Announce 2020-21 Team Captains

The South Carolina Stingrays on Thursday announced their season-opening roster, as well as their team captains in advance of the 2020-21 regular season.

The Rays’ roster consists of 11 returning members from the 2019-20 season as well as seven rookies. Six players are on AHL contracts with Hershey.

Forward Andrew Cherniwchan will continue to serve as team captain for the second consecutive season. SC will have six total alternate captains, with three wearing letters each night. When wearing white jerseys, Dan DeSalvo, Tim Harrison and Mark Cooper will serve as alternates. On nights when the team wears red, Cole Ully, Tariq Hammond and Max Novak will wear an “A.”

Click here to view a PDF copy of South Carolina’s Season Opening Roster.

The 28th season of Stingrays hockey begins on Friday night against the Greenville Swamp Rabbits at 7:05 pm. To purchase single game tickets for all Stingrays home games, click here!

Leave a reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Holy City Sinner